Read the latest Park Road Youth Newsletter here.

 
 

 

Learn more about our group here...

 

Youth Calendar Winter Spring Summer 2017

Note:   Please remember that dates may change.  Check back for updates as event dates get closer.  Thank You!
For more information, questions, or to volunteer to help, please contact Youth Coordinator Joey Haynes.

Sunday, January 22-Youth activities 5-6:30

Fri & Sat, January 27-28-overnight and ski trip

Sunday, January 29-No Youth Activities; Church banquet following worship

Wednesday, February 1-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Saturday, February 4-Youth and Children will go to the Queens
homecoming basketball game and have dinner afterwards. Meet at Park Road at 3:30. 


Sunday, February 5-No Youth Activities

Wednesday, February 8-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, February 12-Youth activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, February 15-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, February 19-Youth activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, February 22-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, February 26-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, March 1-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, March 5-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, Match 8-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, March 12-No Youth Activities

Wednesday, March 15-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30
 

 

Sunday, March 19-Youth Fundraiser

Wednesday, March 22-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, March 26-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, March 29-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 2-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, April 5-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 9-Spring Break No Youth Activities

Wednesday, April 12-No Wednesday Activities

Thursday, April 13-Maundy Thursday Service and dinner 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 16-Easter, No Youth Activities

Wednesday, April 19-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Saturday, April 22-Youth Sunday Practice. Meet at church at 5pm. 

Sunday, April 23-Youth Sunday

Wednesday, April 26-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 30-Youth activities 5-6:30

Sunday, May 7-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Sunday, May 14-Mother’s Day No Youth Activities

Sunday, May 21-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Sunday, May 28-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Sunday, June 4-Baccalaureate Sunday; Senior Reception

Sunday, June 11-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Monday, June 19-Saturday, June 24-Youth Mission Trip to West Virginia

Monday, July 17-Saturday, July 22-Unidiversity at University of Tennessee


What We Did in Fall/Winter 2016

 

Sunday, August 28: Kickoff Sunday

Saturday, September 3: Labor Day Cookout at Joey’s 6-8pm

Sunday, September 4: No Youth Activities

Wednesday, September 7: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, September 11: Compassion Experience (Calvary Baptist Church-Rock Hill) Meet at Park Road 4:30.

Wednesday, September 14: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, September 18: Youth 5-6:30 (Youth Volleyball Game & Dinner)

Wednesday, September 21: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, September 25: Youth 5-6:30

Wednesday, September 28: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, October 2: Youth 5-6:30

Wednesday, October 5: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, October 9: Youth 5-6:30

Wednesday, October 12: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, October 16: Crop Walk 2pm

Wednesday, October 19: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, October 23: Youth 5-6:30

Wednesday, October 26: Wednesday Night dinner and activities (Fall Festival)

Sunday, October 30: Youth 5-6:30

Wednesday, November 2: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, November 6: Youth Corn Maze Night

Wednesday, November 9: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Friday, Nov. 11-Sunday, Nov. 13: Fall Retreat (tentatively) 

Wednesday, November 16: Wednesday Night dinner and activities

Sunday, November 20: Youth 5-6:30

Tuesday, November 22: MeckMin Interfaith Thanksgiving Service (Location & Time TBA)

Wednesday, November 23: No Wednesday night activities

Sunday, November 23: Youth 5-6:30

Wednesday, November 30: Wednesday Night dinner and activities 

Saturday, December 3: Christmas Decoration Day

Sunday, December 4: No Youth Activities

Friday, December 9: Progressive Dinner

Wednesday, December 14: Church Christmas Banquet 6pm

Friday, December 16: Stop Hunger Now (No Youth Lock-in)