Youth Calendar Winter/Spring 2018

Note:   Please remember that dates may change.  Check back for updates as event dates get closer.  Thank You!
For more information, questions, or to volunteer to help, please contact Youth Coordinator Joey Haynes.

19424385_1877962039085194_1300695163022920402_n copy.jpg

Sunday, Jan 14: MLK Weekend (No youth activities)
Sunday, Jan 21: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, Jan 28: Youth Activities & Dinner 5-6:30
Sunday, Feb 4: Super Bowl Party-Palmer’s House!
Sunday, Feb 11: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, Feb 18: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, Feb 25: Youth Activities & Dinner 5-6:30
Sunday, March 4: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, March 11: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, March 18: Youth Sunday
Sunday, March 25: Youth Activities & Dinner 5-6:30
Sunday, April 1: Easter (No Youth Activities)
Sunday, April 8: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Friday, April 13-15: Youth Spring Retreat-Garden City, SC
Sunday, April 22: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, April 29: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, May 6: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, May 13: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, May 20: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, May 27: Youth Activities 5-6:30
Sunday, June 3: Baccalaureate Sunday Senior Dinner 5-6
Sunday, June 10: No Youth Activities  

Sunday, June 17-June 22: Mission Trip Pittsburgh

Monday, July 23-Saturday July 28: Unidiversity 


 


 

Learn more about our group here...

 

Schedule for Winter Spring 2017

Sunday, January 22-Youth activities 5-6:30

Fri & Sat, January 27-28-overnight and ski trip

Sunday, January 29-No Youth Activities; Church banquet following worship

Wednesday, February 1-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Saturday, February 4-Youth and Children will go to the Queens
homecoming basketball game and have dinner afterwards. Meet at Park Road at 3:30. 


Sunday, February 5-No Youth Activities

Wednesday, February 8-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, February 12-Youth activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, February 15-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, February 19-Youth activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, February 22-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, February 26-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, March 1-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, March 5-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, Match 8-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, March 12-No Youth Activities

Wednesday, March 15-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30
 

 

Schedule for Spring Summer 2017

Sunday, March 19-Youth Fundraiser

Wednesday, March 22-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, March 26-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, March 29-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 2-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Wednesday, April 5-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 9-Spring Break No Youth Activities

Wednesday, April 12-No Wednesday Activities

Thursday, April 13-Maundy Thursday Service and dinner 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 16-Easter, No Youth Activities

Wednesday, April 19-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Saturday, April 22-Youth Sunday Practice. Meet at church at 5pm. 

Sunday, April 23-Youth Sunday

Wednesday, April 26-Dinner and youth activities 5:30-7:30

Sunday, April 30-Youth activities 5-6:30

Sunday, May 7-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Sunday, May 14-Mother’s Day No Youth Activities

Sunday, May 21-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Sunday, May 28-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Sunday, June 4-Baccalaureate Sunday; Senior Reception

Sunday, June 11-Youth Activities 5-6:30

Monday, June 19-Saturday, June 24-Youth Mission Trip to West Virginia

Monday, July 17-Saturday, July 22-Unidiversity at University of Tennessee

Youth Calendar Fall/Winter 2017

Sunday, Aug 27: Youth Pool Party 5-7pm at the Deans home. 

Fri-Sun Sept 1-3: Intergenerational Retreat

Sun, Sept 10: Youth Activities Park Road 5-6:30

Sun, Sept 17: MeckMin Faithful Journey: The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints 1-3pm. Youth will grab a quick lunch following worship

Sun, Sept 24: Youth Activities Park Road 5-6:30. 

Sun, Oct 1: Youth Activities Park Road 5-6:30


Sun, Oct 8: Youth Activities Park Road 5-6:30


Sun, Oct 15: MeckMin Faithful Journey: Baha'i Center 3-4:30


Sun, Oct 22: Youth Activities Park Road 5-6:30


Sun, Oct 29: Youth Activities Park Road 5-6:30

Sun, Nov 5: Country Days Corn Maze 4:30-8:30


Fri, Nov 10: Habitat Volunteer Day for Youth 16 and up.

Sun, Nov 12: Youth Activities Park Road 5-6:30

Fri-Sun, Nov 17-19: Fall Retreat Camp Rockmont

Sun, Dec 3: Moravian Love Feast at Queens University of Charlotte 4:30-6:30

Sat, Dec 9: Progressive Dinner

Fri, Dec 15: MeckMin Faithful Journey: Temple Beth-El 5:15-7:30

Fri, Dec 15: Following Temple Beth-El visit, Youth Lock-In